Tow Operator Proficiency Testing for the Freeway Service Patrol Program will be conducted on the following Mondays, January 4 2021, April 5 2021, June 7 2021, July 12 2021 and October 4 2021. The test will be conducted at CHP Golden Gate Division, 1551 Benicia Road, Vallejo. Testing will be by appointment only, beginning at 0700 hours and continued until 1600 hours. The test will take approximately 30 minutes for each driver to complete. Contractors are to fax or email the name(s) of the drivers planning to attend the proficiency testing, along with their 234F, FSP Questionnaire Form, and their preferred time (Morning or Afternoon) to Erin Foret at (707-917-4472) by the date provided in the document emailed by Erin, NO EXCEPTIONS. The FSP Unit will conduct the Live Scan at Golden Gate Division on the day of Proficiency Testing. In the event the FSP Unit cannot conduct the Live Scan, the drivers will be directed to a local Live Scan facility which will require an additional charge for the processing. Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the FSP Unit will require each applicant to wear a face covering/mask for Proficiency Testing. Drivers are required to bring a towed vehicle for each tow truck being used for testing.

Date: 
Repeats every day 1 times except Tue Jan 05 2021. Also includes Mon Apr 05 2021, Mon Jun 07 2021, Mon Jul 12 2021, Mon Oct 04 2021.
Monday, January 4, 2021 - 07:00 to 16:00
Monday, April 5, 2021 - 07:00 to 16:00
Monday, June 7, 2021 - 07:00 to 16:00
Monday, July 12, 2021 - 07:00 to 16:00
Monday, October 4, 2021 - 07:00 to 16:00